Are you searching for how to hide followers on tiktok in 2022? If yes, then you have come to the right place. Tiktok has become one of the most commonly used mobile applications in recent years. It’s one of the most famous applications for entertainment out there that comes with a number of different features.
However, there are a large number of people who don’t completely know about all of its features. And one of those unknown features is hiding your followers on tiktok. Yes, you can hide your followers on tiktok. And it can be done in a series of simple steps which we will be showing you later in this article.
How to hide followers on tiktok in 2022:
As mentioned before, hiding followers on tiktok is a very simple process and in order to perform this task, you will have to make your account private. Once you have made your account private, your account followers will not be visible to anyone out there.
An important thing to mention here is that there isn’t a specific way of hiding your tiktok followers and the only way of doing it is by making your account private.
So now we will show you how you can make your tiktok account private and can easily way hide your tiktok followers. SO without further ado, let’s get straight into it.
Making your tiktok account private:
Making your tiktok account private is a simple process and it allows you to not show your followers to anybody else. To make your account private, you will first have to open the tiktok app and click on the “Profile” button present in the bottom left corner as shown in the image below:
By clicking on the “profile”, tiktok will take you to your profile where you will be able to see all your profile details including the videos that you have uploaded.
From there, you will have to click on the three lines present in the top right corner as shown in the image below:
After clicking on the three lines in the top right corner, you will have to click on the “settings and privacy” option as shown in the image below:
By clicking on the “settings and privacy” button, tiktok will take you to different settings that will be mainly related to your privacy on tiktok. From there, you will have to click on the “Privacy” or “Privacy and safety” option as shown in the image below:
After clicking on the “privacy“ option, you will be able to see the “Private Account” button. Clicking once on that button will make your account private as shown in the image below:
After you have clicked on that button, your account will become private and now your account followers will become hidden and nobody will be able to see them.
Here in this section, we have shared a youtube tutorial that will guide you to make your account private. The steps and the process mentioned in the video and this article are almost the same and it will enable you to make your account private.
Can my followers see who i follow on TikTok?
Yes, your followers will be able to see who you follow on tiktok only if your profile is public. But if your profile is set to private(as we have shown above), then none of your followers will be able to see who you follow on tiktok.
Making your profile private on tiktok is a really great feature and it significantly helps you protect your privacy.
How to see who you are following on TikTok?
In order to see who you are following on tiktok, you will have to go to your profile by clicking on the “Profile” button present in the bottom right corner. After going to your profile, you will have to click on the “following” option present right below your profile picture.
By clicking on the “following” option, you will be able to all those people that you are currently following on tiktok. After looking into that list, you can unfollow anybody at any time.
How to hide TikTok videos from one person?
In order to hide videos from a particular person on tiktok, you will have to open one of his videos. After opening the video, you will have to click on it for some time. After clicking for sometime, you will see different options.
From there, you have to click on the “Not Interested” option. After clicking on that option, you will no longer see videos from that particular person.
Basically what this “Not Interested” option does is that it tells tiktok that you don’t like to see videos from this particular person and tiktok will no longer show videos from that person.
So that is all from the “how to hide followers on tiktok in 2022” article. Please don’t forget to share your precious thoughts in the comments down below. We hope that you have very much enjoyed reading this article and you may also like to read: how to delete addresses on amazon