Ok. So this article is going to be all about how to know if someone restricted you on Instagram in 2022. Instagram is one of the most commonly used social media platforms.
It comes with a number of features that make your life easy. One of these features includes restricting someone’s account.
In this article, we will be first talking about how you can restrict someone on Instagram, and later we will be discussing how you can know if someone has restricted you.
Advantages of Restricting Instagram Accounts:
Restricting someone’s account on Instagram enables you to get rid of people that you don’t like without clearly letting them know about it. This feature enables you to make your daily life easier and more comfortable.
How to restrict someone on Instagram:
As we have mentioned before that first we will be talking about how you can restrict someone on Instagram and later we will be guiding you on how you can come to know if somebody has restricted you on Instagram or not.
So in order to restrict someone on Instagram, you first have to open his profile. After opening the profile, you have to click on the “three dots” present in the top right corner. After clicking on those three dots, you will see different options. From those, you have to select the “restrict” option as shown in the image below:
After clicking on the restrict button, Instagram will ask you for a confirmation which means that are you sure that you wanna restrict this particular account. After confirming, that particular account will be successfully restricted.
Since we have discussed how you can restrict someone on Instagram. Now, we will be moving toward how you can come to know if somebody has restricted you on Instagram or not. So without further ado, let’s get straight into it.
how to know if someone restricted you on Instagram:
In order to know who has restricted you on Instagram, first, you will have to understand what happens if someone restricts you. If you are restricted by someone then your comments will not be shown on his posts.
Just to mention that the comments that you will make on someone’s post who has restricted you will be only visible on your end. But they will not be visible to anybody else out there.
So in order to check if someone has restricted you or not, you have to make a comment on one of his posts. Then you have to ask your friend to check that comments from his account. If that comment will be visible from his account, then this means that particular person hasn’t restricted you.
However, if the comment published by you isn’t visible to your friend, then this means that a particular person has restricted you. Just to mention, instead of asking your friend to check that particular comment, you can yourself check that comment by logging in from a different account.
The second most important thing that happens when someone has restricted you is when you message that particular person who has restricted you, He will be able to see your message but you will not be able to know if your message has been seen or not.
Messaging someone who you think has restricted you is another method to check if that particular person has restricted you or not.
As mentioned before in the above article, if someone has restricted you on Instagram, then your comments on his/her Instagram posts will be only visible to you and not anybody else out there. Besides that, if you message him, then he/she will be able to see your messages but you will not be able to know if he/she has seen your messages or not.
If someone restricts you on Instagram can you see their likes?
As far as the likes are concerned, if someone has restricted you on Instagram, then you will be able to see his/her likes. Besides that, you will also be able to like his/her posts. And unlike comments, your likes will be visible to everybody out there.
In short, restricting someone on Instagram doesn’t hide likes from that particular person.
If someone restricts you on Instagram can they see your story?
When it comes to seeing stories on Instagram, their case is similar to likes. This means that if somebody has restricted you on Instagram, then you will still be able to see their stories. Restricting someone only reduces interaction with somebody unlike blocking him permanently.
So that is all from the “how to know if someone restricted you on Instagram” article. Make sure to leave your comments in the section down below. We hope that you have enjoyed reading this article and you may also like to read: how to see hidden information on facebook marketplace